Annual Meeting 2018

Published July 2018

2018 Board of Directors Selections (Winners):

• Class A, At-Large: Dr. Genevieve John (incumbent)
• Class A, At-Large: Margie N. Ewan
• Class G, Kluti-Kaah: Lucille Lincoln (incumbent)
• Class H, Mentasta: Franklin John (incumbent)
• Class I, Gulkana: John L. Dye
*All newly elected directors will serve 3-year terms, which end at the 2021 Annual Meeting.
A big thank you to former board of directors Roy J. Tansy, Sr. (Seat A, At-Large) and to Angela Vermillion (Seat I, Gulkana) for their dedication and service

2018 Recognition Awardees:

• Recognition of the Year: The “Late” Roy S. Ewan
• Staff Retirement Recognition
-Marilyn Joe, Ahtna, Incorporated Land Department
• Ahtna, The People and Their History
-Bill Simeone, Author of Ahtna History Book
• Recognition
-Toa Finau, Janitor @ Glennallen School – thank you gift

For more information, including door prize winners, visit:
More photos are posted on Ahtna’s Facebook page:

Marcia George and Chief Fred Ewan

From left to right: Markus Johns and Harry Ewan with Dad, Mark Johns assisting with handing out the Berry Buckets

Annual Meeting Youth Servers front row left to right: Natonya Maxim, Amiah Kroto, Crystal Ewan Second row left to right: Josiah Stevens, Takoda Vermillion, Dakota Mahle, Sophia Tyone Third row left to right: Alylah Stevens, Nicole McIntyre, Kristy Johns, Jayna Jackson, Jonathan Miller Back row left to right: Nathaniel Stevens, Keith Johns, Katelynn Johns, Markus Johns, John Ewan, Harry Salinas-Johns