Ahtna, Inc. (Ahtna) operates under the direction of a thirteen-member board. All board members are Ahtna shareholders and are voted in by fellow shareholders at the annual meeting.

The Ahtna Board of Directors is responsible for governing the organization by establishing policies and objectives; selecting, appointing, supporting and reviewing the performance of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO); ensuring the availability of adequate financial resources; approving annual budgets; accounting to Ahtna shareholders for the organization’s performance; and setting the salaries and compensation of company management.

Board members come from a variety of professional and personal backgrounds and bring many key strengths and experiences to Ahtna. They represent the unity of the Ahtna region and people, and make balanced and informed decisions that are in alignment with the mission and vision of the corporation and are in the best interest of current and future Ahtna shareholders.

Current Board Members

Ken Johns
Udzisyu (Caribou) Chair, Seat G1: Kluti-Kaah (2020)

Eleanor Dementi Udzisyu (Caribou) Vice-Chair, Seat C: Cantwell (2020)

Jason B. Hart Naltsiine (Sky) Treasurer, Seat A: At-Large (2019)


Linda Pete
Udzisyu (Caribou)
Secretary, Seat F: Gakona (2019) Ahtna Netiye’ Executive Committee Secretary

Nicholas Jackson Udzisyu (Caribou) Director, Seat A: At-Large (2020) Ahtna Netiye’ Executive Committee Vice Chair


Lucille Lincoln
Naltsiine (Sky)
Director, Seat G2: Kluti-Kaah (2021)


Albert Fleury 
Udzisyu (Caribou) Director, Seat J: Tazlina (2020) Ahtna Netiye’ Executive Committee Member


John Craig
Naltsiine (Sky)
Director, Seat A: At-Large (2019) Ahtna Netiye’ Executive Committee Chair


Margie Ewan Udzisyu (Caribou) Director, Seat A: At Large (2021)

Franklin John

Franklin John
‘Ałts’e’tnaey (One Way)
Director, Seat H: Mentasta Lake (2021)


Karen Linnell
Naltsiine (Sky)
Director, Seat D: Chistochina (2019)
Ahtna Netiye’ Executive Committee Treasurer


Genevieve John
Tsisyu (Paint)
Director, Seat A: At Large (2021) Ahtna Netiye’ Executive Committee Member



John Dye
Tsisyu (Paint)
Director, Seat I: Gulkana (2021)